Featured Stories

Brabantse Pijl – Chavanel Again

March 30, 2008 (Belgium) РSylvain Chavanel (Fra) Cofidis attacked to take the win at the 193km Brabantse Pijl in similar wet weather conditions as 28 year-old French rider did on Wednesday, Mar. 26 when he won Dwars door Vlaanderen. Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Fran̤aise des Jeux was second and Juan Antonio Flecha (Spa) Rabobank was third.


1. Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Cofidis 4.48.29
2. Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Française des Jeux 0.38
3. Juan Antonio Flecha (Spa) Rabobank
4. Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Quick Step
5. Frederik Willems (Bel) Liquigas
6. Sven Krauss (Ger) Gerolsteiner 1.00
7. Enrico Gasparotto (Ita) Barloworld
8. Nick Nuyens (Bel) Cofidis
9. Gregory Rast (Swi) Astana
10. Nico Sijmens (Bel) Landbouwkrediet-Tönissteiner

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.