Featured Stories

Canada’s Schappert 20th, Van Den Ham 32nd @ BPost Bank Trophy CX Azencross Loenhout – Cant and Meeusen Win

by pedalmag.com
Tom Meeusen   ©  Cor Vos

December 29, 2015 (Loenhout, Belgium) – CX Christmas Week is in full swing in Europe and racers were back on the start line today for the BPost Bank Trophy CX Azencross Loenhout. World Cup leader Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm – BKCP won the elite women’s competition, while the men’s race was won by Belgium’s Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea.

Canadians had a strong day as Anna Schappert (Can) Dark Red Racing charged to 20th place in the women’s race and Michael van den Ham (Can) Red Truck Racing – Garneau rode to 32nd spot… Team Canada CX Christmas Project Update + PHOTOS here.

Anna Schappert racing at CX Nats  ©  Peter Kraiker file photo

1.    Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm – BKCP    0:43:30
2.    Pavla Havlikova (Cze) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
3.    Ellen Van Loy (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    0:01
4.    Jolien Verschueren (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    0:05
5.    Loes Sels (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    0:21
6.    Lucinda Brand (Ned)    0:30
7.    Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) AA Drink-Kalas Cycling Team
8.    Helen Wyman (Gbr) Kona Factory Team    0:48
9.    Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita)    1:00
10.    Amanda Miller (USA)    1:11

20.    Anna Schappert (Can) Team Canada 2:27

Michael van den Ham  ©  Peter Kraiker file photo
1. Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea 55:53
2.    Tim Merlier (Bel) Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace Cycling Team    0:18
3.    Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace Cycling Team
4.    Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Era – Murprotec
5.    Radomir Simunek (Cze) Era – Murprotec    0:19
6.    Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Sunweb – Napoleon Games Cycling Team
7.    Mathieu Van der Poel (Ned) BKCP – Corendon
8.    Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team    0:20
9.    Julien Taramarcaz (Sui) Era – Murprotec    0:21
10.    Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan – AA Drink Team    0:22

32. Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Red Truck Racing – Garneau 4:10
41. Jeremy Martin (Can) Garneau Quebec
55. Mark McConnell (Can) Hot Sauce Cycling

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.