Featured Stories

3 Days of De Panne Stages 1-2 – Kristoff Leads GC, Canada’s Anderson 49th

by pedalmag.com
Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha wins Stage 1  ©  Cor Vos

March 30, 2016 – Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha won the 198.2km first stage of the 3 Days of De Panne from De Panne to Zottegem, Belgium, earning the GC lead. On the 211.1km Stage 2 from Zottegem to Koksijde, it was Elia Viviani (Ita) Team Sky who won the final sprint, but Kristoff managed to retain the overall lead.

Elia Viviani (Ita) Team Sky  ©  Cor Vos
Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha  ©  Cor Vos

Canucks Ryan Anderson (Can) Direct Energie and Svein Tuft (Can) Orica-GreenEdge are in the race, and ranked 49th and 116th, respectively, after the second stage. Antoine Duchesne (Can) Direct Energie did not finish the first stage.

Ryan Anderson pictured during Driedaagse De Panne Koksijde 2016 - Stage 1  ©  Cor Vos

Stage 1 – De Panne to Zottegem – 198.2km
1.    Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha    4:22:34
2.    Alexey Lutsenko (Kaz) Astana Pro Team
3.    Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Astana Pro Team
4.    Mads Pedersen (Den) Stölting Service Group    0:00:29
5.    Luke Rowe (Gbr) Team Sky
6.    Pim Ligthart (Ned) Lotto Soudal    0:00:36
7.    Manuel Belletti (Ita) Southeast – Venezuela
8.    Juraj Sagan (Svk) Tinkoff Team
9.    Sean De Bie (Bel) Lotto Soudal
10.    Marco Haller (Aut) Team Katusha

44.    Ryan Anderson (Can) Direct Energie 0:03:22
134.    Svein Tuft (Can) Orica-GreenEdge 0:14:22
DNF    Antoine Duchesne (Can) Direct Energie

Stage 2 – Zottegem to Koksijde – 211.1km
1.    Elia Viviani (Ita) Team Sky    5:01:04
2.    Marcel Kittel (Ger) Etixx – Quick-Step
3.    Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha
4.    Amaury Capiot (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen – Baloise
5.    Adrien Petit (Fra) Direct Energie
6.    Raymond Kreder (Ned) Roompot – Oranje Peloton
7.    Paolo Simion (Ita) Bardiani CSF
8.    Marc Sarreau (Fra) FDJ
9.    Erik Baska (Svk) Tinkoff Team
10.    Ivan Savitskiy (Rus) Gazprom-Rusvelo

66.    Ryan Anderson (Can) Direct Energie
116.    Svein Tuft (Can) Orica-GreenEdge 0:04:37

GC after Stage 2
1.    Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha    9:23:24
2.    Alexey Lutsenko (Kaz) Astana Pro Team    0:00:05
3.    Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Astana Pro Team    0:00:10
4.    Mads Pedersen (Den) Stölting Service Group    0:00:43
5.    Bert Van Lerberghe (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen – Baloise    0:00:45
6.    Luke Durbridge (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge    0:00:46
7.    Rick Zabel (Ger) BMC Racing Team    0:00:48
8.    Tony Martin (Ger) Etixx – Quick-Step
9.    Michael Morkov (Den) Team Katusha    0:00:49
10.    Amaury Capiot (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen – Baloise    0:00:50

49.    Ryan Anderson (Can) Direct Energie 0:03:36
116.    Svein Tuft (Can) Orica-GreenEdge 0:19:13

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.