Featured Stories

23rd Paris to Ancaster Full Results + PHOTOS – Holmgren and Noble Win

by pedalmag.com
Gunnar Holmgren powered his way to victory  ©  Peter Kraiker
April 24, 2016 (Ancaster, ON) – Gunnar Holmgren (LM16-19) Centurion Next Wave topped the men’s field in the 70km race at the 23rd annual Paris to Ancaster under sunny skis with former winner Anthony Clark (LM20-29) Squid Bikes in second followed by Marc-André Daigle (LM30-39) Garneau-Quebecor in 3rd. Ellen Noble (LF20-29) Aspire Racing led the women with the 27th best time overall as defending champ Ellen van Loy (LF30-39) Telnet-Fidea settled for second with Caroline Mani (LF20-29) Raleigh Clement in 3rd. Dylan Bibic (SM11-15) Midweek Cycling Club won the men’s 40km race while Paige Foxcroft (SF16-19) Angry Johnny’s Cycling Club was the fastest woman – results below.

Noble was thrilled with the win  ©  Peter Kraiker
Last year's winner Anthony Clark goes for the hole shot  ©  Peter Kraiker
Aaron Schooler Aaron Schooler leads the pack early  ©  Peter Kraikerleads the pack early 20160424-PK7_5481
Powers on the front for Noble with Jamey Driscoll in tow  ©  Peter Kraiker
Shannon Hunt leading the pack mid-race  ©  Peter Kraiker
Gaelen Merritt tried to attack with about 10km to go  ©  Peter Kraiker
Marc-Antoine Nadon leading the select group chasing Merritt  ©  Peter Kraiker
Men's podium  ©  Robert Holmgrem

P2A 70km

1. Gunnar Holmgren (LM16-19) Centurion Next Wave 2:02:15
2. Anthony Clark (LM20-29) Squid Bikes 0:09
3. Marc-André Daigle (LM30-39) Garneau-Quebecor 0:29
4. Shannon Hunt (LM40-49) Morning Glory 0:33
5. Trevor O’Donnell (LM20-29) Real Deal D’Ornellas 0:33

1. Ellen Noble (LF20-29) Aspire Racing 2:06:16
2. Ellen van Loy (LF30-39) Telnet-Fidea 6:31
3. Caroline Mani (LF20-29) Raleigh Clement 8:48
4. Christine Vardaros (LF40-49) Stevens Pro Cycling 12:42
5. Soren Meeuwisse (LF16-19) Trek Canada 13:38

P2A 70km overall results here.

P2A 40km

1. Dylan Bibic (SM11-15) Midweek Cycling Club 1:29:06
2. Jeff Shikaze (SXFB) Cyclepath Oakville 0:22
3. Rich Elliott (SM11-15) Centurion Next Wave 0:22
4. Poche Libunao (SM50-59) OPM-Crazy Riders 0:41
5. Paul Beit (SXFB) NCCH DEC-Express 0:41

1. Paige Foxcroft (SF16-19) Angry Johnny’s Cycling Club 1:33:54
2. Sarah Fabbro (SF16-19) Trek Canada MTB  2:02
3. Marlee Vanderlee (SF11-15) Energy Cycling Club 6:35
4. Mila Tarnopolsky (SF16-19) PK Express 14:54
5. Trish Snyder (SF40-49) Lantern Rouge 21:19

P2A 40km overall results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.