Featured Stories

2015 MTB World Cup DH#1 Lourdes Junior Men, Elite Women/Men FULL Results – Canada’s Wallace 14th UPDATED

by pedalmag.com

April 12, 2015 (Lourdes, France) – Here are the full results from the Junior Men, Elite Women and Elite Men’s final at the 2015 MTB World Cup DH#1 as the season kicks off at a new venue in Lourdes, France. Andrew Crimmins (Aus) Kona Factory Team took the Junior Men’s race with Canada’s Magnus Manson (Norco Factory Racing) in 20th.

Emmeline Ragot (Fra) MS Mondraker Team grabbed the win in the Elite Women’s competition as Casey Brown (Bergamont Hayes Components Factory Team) the lone Canuck did not finish her qualification run to make the final.

Canada’s Mark Wallace (Devinci Global Racing) from Duncan, British Columbia, claimed a strong 14th as Aaron Gwin (USA) Specialized Racing was the only rider to break the 3min mark taking the win today in France with a time of 2:58.691. Top qualifier, Loic Bruni (Fra) Lapierre Gravity Republic, as unable to topple Gwin for a victory at home finishing second as Michael Jones (Gbr) Chain Reaction Cycles / Paypal earned his first World Cup podium in third.


Junior Men

1. Andrew Crimmins (Aus) Kona Factory Team    3:10.159
2. Laurie Greenland (Gbr) Trek World Racing    0.303
3. Jackson Frew (Aus) Australia    1.644
4. Thibault Laly (Fra) France     1.946
5. Alex Marin Trillo (Esp) Giant Factory Off-Road Team    4.844

20. Magnus Manson (Can) Norco Factory Racing    16.015

Full results here.

Elite Women

1. Emmeline Ragot (Fra) MS Mondraker Team    3:32.625
2. Rachel Atherton (Gbr) GT Factory Racing    2.060
3. Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord    2.508
4. Manon Carpenter (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team    7.906
5. Tracey Hannah (Aus) Polygon UR    10.126

Full results here.

Elite Men

1. Aaron Gwin (USA) Specialized Racing     2:58.691
2. Loic Bruni (Fra) Lapierre Gravity Republic    3.955
3. Michael Jones (Gbr) Chain Reaction Cycles / Paypal    6.405
4. Danny Hart (Gbr) MS Mondraker Team     6.886
5. Sam Dale (Gbr) Madison Saracen Factory Team    7.139
6. Brendan Fairclough (Gbr) GSTAAD-Scott    7.201
7. Josh Bryceland (Gbr) Santa Cruz Syndicate    7.681
8. Troy Brosnan (Aus) Specialized Racing    8.096
9. Faustin Figaret (Fra) Calvisson VTT    8.938
10. Rudy Cabirou (Fra)    9.447

14. Mark Wallace (Can) Devinci Global Racing    10.388
63. Forrest Riesco (Can)    20.768
77. Jack Iles (Can) Norco Factory Racing    3:08.224

Full results here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.