Featured Stories

2015 Interbike Award Winners Announced – Pendrel and Britton Honoured

release by Interbike

September 18, 2015 (Las Vegas, Nevada) – Three cast members from the iconic 1979 cycling film “Breaking Away” met on stage and kicked off an incredible celebration of the cycling industry at the 2015 Interbike Awards Gala on Thursday, September 17th at the Mandalay Bay Convention Center.

Catharine Pendrel  ©  Andrew Rogers

Dennis Christopher (Dave Stoller), Jackie Earle Haley (Moocher) and Dennis Quaid (Mike) addressed the audience and posed with custom “Cutters” jerseys courtesy of Champion Systems, and a replica Masi road bike similar to the one used in the film.

Rob Britton  ©  Jonathan Devich epicimages.com

Hosted by comedy veteran Alonzo Bodden, the awards ceremony presented more than 35  winners with the coveted IB Award. The awards were distributed as follows:

North American Road Cyclist of the Year (Male/Female)
Megan Guarnier

North American MTB Cyclist of the Year (Male/Female)
Catharine Pendrel

International Cyclocross Rider of the Year (Male/Female)
Mathieu van der Poel

International Cyclist of the Year – Male
Chris Froome

International Cyclist of the Year – Female
Pauline Ferrand-Prevot

North American Revelation Rider of the Year
Rob Britton

International Ride of the Year
Aaron Gwin

Mountain Bike of the Year
Pivot Mach 429SL

Mountain Product Innovation of the Year
Schwalbe PROCORE Tubeless System

People’s Upgrade Choice Award – Mountain
Bell Super 2R Helmet

Full list of 2015 winners here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.