Featured Stories

2015 Canadian Road Nationals Elite Women’s and Men’s Criterium Full Results – Jackson and Perry Win

by pedalmag.com
Alison Jackson wins the Elite Women's Crit and her first national title  ©  Pasquale Stalteri
June 28, 2015 (Saint-Georges, QC) –New Criterium champions were crowned today in rainy conditions on the final day of the 2015 Global Relay Canadian Championships as Alison Jackson (AB) TWENTY16 p/b Sho-Air won her first national title and Red Maple Leaf jersey taking the Elite Women’s 25-lap, 32.5km (shortened from 28 laps) race. Jackson escaped with Denise Ramsden (BC) Trek Red-Truck p/b Mosaic Homes and the broke away for the win. Ramsden took second while defending champ, Leah Kirchmann (MB) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies was third.

Benjamin Perry wins the Elite Men's Crit and jersey #2  ©  Pasquale Stalteri

A fired up Benjamin Perry (ON) led a Silber Pro Cycling sweep as he soloed in for a solid victory in the Elite Men’s 43km (33 x 1.3km) race. Perry and teammate Michael Le Rossignol (QC) got away mid-race and then Perry went on alone as the pack fractured behind. Nigel Ellsay (BC) claimed second with Matteo Dal-Cin (ON) in third as Silber’s Alex Cataford (ON) was 4th and Nicolas Masbourian (QC) took 5th for a sea of orange at the finish. Perry takes home two jerseys from these championships as he defended his U23 RR crown as well.



1. Alison Jackson (AB) TWENTY16 p/b Sho-Air    1:06:01
2. Denise Ramsden (BC) Trek Red-Truck p/b Mosaic Homes    0:07
3. Leah Kirchmann (MB) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies    0:17
4. Sara Bergen (BC) Trek Red-Truck p/b Mosaic Homes    0:19
5. Ellen Watters (NB) The Cyclery-Opus    0:22
6. Sara Poidevin* (AB) Bicisport Calgary Bicycle Club    0:24
7. Diane Moug (AB) Folsom Bike/Trek    0:27
8. Leah Guloien (BC) Trek Red-Truck p/b Mosaic Homes    0:42
9. Annie Foreman-Mackey (ON) The Cyclery-Opus    1:02
10. Justine Clift (BC) Glotman Simpson Cycling    1:48
11. Marie-Soleil Blais (QC) Acquisio-ACQ    2:25

Full results here.


1. Benjamin Perry* (ON) Silber Pro Cycling    1:07:07
2. Nigel Ellsay* (BC) Silber Pro Cycling    0:47
3. Matteo Dal-Cin (ON) Silber Pro Cycling
4. Alex Cataford* (ON) Silber Pro Cycling
5. Nicolas Masbourian* (QC) Silber Pro Cycling    1:05
6. Etienne Moreau (ON) Veloselect Racing Team
7. Peter Disera* (ON) H&R Block Pro Cycling
8. Michael Le Rossignol (QC) Silber Pro Cycling
9. Derrick St. John (QC) Silber Pro Cycling
10. Olivier Brisebois* (QC) Garneau-Quebecor
11. David Drouin* (QC) Equipe du Quebec
12. Jack Burke* (ON) Team NCCH p/b Dec Express    1:10
13. Jacob Schwingboth (BC) H&R Block Pro Cycling    1:12
14. Jean-Michel Lachance (QC) La Vie Sportive – Apogée – Opus    1:18
15. Pierrick Naud (QC) Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies    1:24
16. Ryan Roth (ON) Silber Pro Cycling
17. Emile Jean* (QC) Equipe du Quebec    1:56
18. Cody Canning (BC) Accent Inns/Russ Hay’s p/b Scotiabank    2:00

Full results here.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.