Featured Stories

2015 Canadian Road Nationals RR Junior Women/Men, Master A Men’s Results – Harvie, Roberge and Doddy Win UPDATED

by pedalmag.com
Junior Women's RR podium (l-r) Ellsay 2nd, Harvie 1st, Jussaume 3rd  ©  Jess Grand Bois/Cycling Canada
July 04, 2015 (Thetford Mines, QC) – Emeliah Harvie from Banff captured gold for Team Alberta in the final sprint to the line in the Junior Women’s 80km race, with Gillian Ellsay (Cycling BC) in second and Quebec’s Laurie Jussaume (Equipe du Quebec) claiming third at the 2015 Global Relay Canadian Championships today in Thetford Mines, Quebec.
Junior Men's RR podium (l-r) Junior Men's RR podium (l-r) Jones 2nd, Roberge 1st, Cote 3rd  ©  Jess Grand Bois/Cycling Canada


Adam Roberge (Can) L’Echappee Bob Cyclo took the win in the Junior Men’s RR over Jordann Jones (Team NCCH p/b DEC Express) in second followed by Pier-Andre Cote (Equipe du Quebec) in third.

In the 141.4km Master A Men’s (M30-39) race Dan Doddy (Tower International Cycling Team) topped the field with Jérémie Fontanaud (Scott Rackultra) second and Jerome Mcnicoll (ABC Cycles/Honda centre-ville) in third.

Results (brief)

Junior Women

1. Emeliah Harvie (Can) Team Alberta   2:20:22
2. Gillian Ellsay (Can) Cycling BC
3. Laurie Jussaume (Can) Equipe du Quebec   0:01
4. Erin Attwell (Can) Cycling BC    0:02
5. Marina Aspen (Can) Team Sask    0:03
6. Maggie Coles-Lyster (Can) Local Ride Racing
7. Anna Gabrielle Traxler (Can) Team Alberta
8. Melyssa Fortin (Can) Equipe du Quebec    0:04
9. Devaney Collier (Can) Team Alberta    0:08
10. Juliette Wheler (Can) Team Sask    0:13

Full results here.

Master A Men (M30-39)

1. Dan Doddy (Can) Tower International Cycling Team    3:32:08
2. Jérémie Fontanaud (Can) Scott Rackultra    0:02
3. Jerome Mcnicoll (Can) Abc cycles/Honda centre-ville
4. Jérôme Normand-Laplante (Can) Collectif Parlee Cycle)
5. Mathieu Charruau (Can) Trek-Fiera
6. Daniel Barriault (Can) powerwatts nord, ascension velo
7. Brandon Sant (Can) Powerwatts
8. Alexandre Dion (Can) ABC Cycles / Honda Centreville
9. Russell Van Every (Can) Tower International cycling team
10. Brett Boniface (Can) Fulgas / VGF

Full results here.

Junior Men

1. Adam Roberge (Can) L’Echappee Bob Cyclo 3:32:31
2. Jordann Jones (Can) Team NCCH p/b DEC Express
3. Pier-Andre Cote (Can) Equipe du Quebec 3:32:50
4. Francis Barriault (Can) Equipe du Quebec 3:32:51
5. Willem Boersma (Can) Manitoba
6. Raphael Auclair (Can) Equipe du Quebec
7. Jean Francois Soucy (Can) Equipe du Quebec
8. Antoine Caron (Can) Andre Cycles 3:32:52

Full results here.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.