Featured Stories

2013 Road Nationals Elite/U23 Women’s RR FULL Results – Numainville Again

by pedalmag.com

June 21, 2013 (Ste-Georges, QC) – Joelle Numainville (QC) Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies made it a double winning the 108.4km Elite Women’s Road Championships title to go with her new ITT crown as she took the final sprint to the line over teammate Leah Kirchmann in second with Lex Albrecht (NOW and Novartis for MS) in third. A small group of five riders escaped w/about 5km to go but Numainville suffered a flat… but she held her composure, got a new bike and chased back on for the victory. Elisabeth Albert (Equipe du Quebec) won the U23 Women’s title.


Elite Women

1. Joelle Numainville (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)    3:01:23
2. Leah Kirchmann (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)    0:01
3. Lex Albrecht (Now and Novartis for MS)
4. Karol-Ann Canuel (Équipe du Québec)
5. Laura Brown (Colavita Fine Cooking)    0:05
6. Veronqiue Fortin (Pasta ZARA-Cogeas)    0:08
7. Anika Todd (Tripleshot Cycling Club)    0:15
8. Elisabeth Albert* (Rocky Monuntain Lessard Bicycles Apogee)   0:34
9. Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin* (Équipe du Québec)
10. Maghalie Rochette* (Powerwatts)
11. Denise Ramsden (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
12. Stephanie Roorda (GSD Gestion-Kallisto-Specialized)
13. Shoshauna Laxson (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)
14. Jasmin Glaesser (Team TIBCO / To the Top)
15. Véronique Labonté (CSM Épinay-Sur-Seine)
16. Meghan Grant (Local Ride Racing)
17. Josée Heppell (Iris)
18. Kristine Brynjolfson (Trek Red Truck Racing)    0:39
19. Laura Gazzola (P-K Express / HNZ Stategie)    1:03
20. Jennifer Stephenson (Team IFG By Cycle Logiok)
21. Julia Bradley (MVP Healthcare)    1:11
22. Anne Marie Morin* (GSD Gestion-Kallisto-Specialized)  1:14
23. Paolina Allan (P-K Express / HNZ Stategie)    2:43
24. Annie Foreman-Mackey* (Team Ontario)    4:55
25. Justine Clift (Glotman Simpson)
26. Elyse Nieuwold* (Independant)
27. Catherine Dessureault (Stevens Racing p/b The Cyclery)    4:59
28. Marie-Noel Labrecque (Norco Bicycles Premier Tech)    5:07
29. Adriane Provost* (Équipe du Québec)    5:12
30. Carrie Cartmill (Stevens Racing p/b The Cyclery)    5:29
31. Leah Guloien (Colavita Fine Cooking)    6:47
32. Sarah Coney (Trecred Track Racing)    6:49
33. Ellen Watters (Team New Brunswick)    6:50
34. Saskia Kowalchuk* (Team Ontario)
35. Jenny Lehmann (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)
36. Christina Smith (Team Feminin Languedoc Rousillon Sud)    6:54
37. Allison Beveridge* (Trek Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)    7:03
38. Suzie Brown (Independant)    10:24
39. Marie-Helene Carrier (Norco Bicycles Premier Tech)    10:25
40. Audrey Labrie* (Piste.ca)    10:27

Full results HERE.

U23 Women
1. Elisabeth Albert (Rocky Monuntain Lessard Bicycles Apogee)
2. Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin (Equipe du Quebec)
3. Maghalie Rochette (Powerwatts)

Full U23 Women’s results HERE.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.