Featured Stories

Recent Videos

2012 COLD-FX Canadian Road Championships – Master Women & Master C, D Men RR Results

by pedalmag.com

June 29, 2012 (Lac Mégantic, QC) – Here are the results from the Masters road races at the the 2012 COLD-FX Canadian Road Championships held today in Lac Mégantic as the quest for Maple Leaf jerseys continues for the juniors, masters and para-cyclists.


Master E Women – 92.2km
1. Pascale Legrand (QC) Trek – Bontrager 2:56:06
2. Chantal Gosselin (QC) Les Rouleurs de l’Outaouais
3. Carmen Labbé (QC) Quilicot-Rackultra
4. Chantale Normand (QC) Procycling Schaller Uttugen 5:42
5. Shelly McKee (ON) NovofitCompass 360 Racing HD
6. Melanie Cloutier (QC) Indépendant HD
7. Josée Desnoyers (QC) Les Cyclopétards HD
8. Summer Nesrallah (ON) Cycle Fit Chicks HD
9. Pascale Gagnon (QC) Les Cyclopétards HD
10. Lynn Beaumont (QC) Les Cyclopétards HD
11. Valérie Desjardins (QC) Les Cyclopétards HD

Master F Women – 92.2km
1. Carole Vanier (QC) Indépendant 2:56:06
2. Nicole Clermont (QC) Sherbrooke (Club Cycliste)
3. Julie Marceau (ON) LapDogs
4. Pier-Pascale Boulanger (QC) Indépendant 3:16
5. Susan Jones (QC) Medique p/b Silbet Investments 7:23
6. Carol Deavy (ON) Les Rouleurs de l’Outaouais HD
7. Judith Hayes (QC) Medique p/b Silbet Investments HD
DNF Robyn Angeles (ON) Indépendant
DNF Mylène Kim Fortier (QC) Indépendant

Master C Men – 106.8km
1. Don Zuck (ON) TDI Team Zuck 3:02:48
2. Robert Anderson (CA) Team Specialized Racing Masters
3. André Lamarche (QC) Trek – Bontrager 0:06
4. Sylvan Adams (QC) Powerwatts-FITTIME
5. Stephane Demers (QC) Equipe Brunet
6. Jon Gee (ON) Ride with Rendal 0:23
7. Miguel Sanchez (QC) Sports Bazar 0:28
8. Ambrose Delaney (NS) Framework Racing Team 4:00
9. Alain Major (QC) Cycle Néron Cinelune
10. Colin Funk (ON) First Capital Cycling
11. Carmine Caravaggio (ON) TDI Team Zuck
12. Stéphane Le Beau (QC) Suarez-ACQ
13. Simon Thibault (QC) CC Mia Pasta 4:03
14. Scott Clark (NS) Hub Cycle Racing 8:07
15. Robert Orange (QC) ride with rendall HD
16. Terence Dahms (AB) Pedalhead Road Works HD
17. Gervais Bernier (QC) Club Cycliste Gervais Rioux HD
18. Leo St. Germain (ON) Wheels of Bloor/Graywood Developments HD
19. Tommy Mak (AB) Bicisport HD
20. Martin Lorange (QC) Trek – Bontrager HD
21. Marc Desjardins (QC) Equipe Passion Vélos HD
22. Gérald Caron (QC) Equipe Passion Vélos HD
23. Jean-René Roy (QC) Equipe Passion Vélos HD
24. Glen Budgell (ON) Indépendant HD
25. Jeffrey Martin (ON) Indépendant HD
26. Robert Massicotte (ON) eRace Cancer Cycling Club HD
27. Drew Edwards (ON) Euro-sports HD
28. Pierre-Étienne Grégoire (QC) CC Québec Métro HD
29. Mark Herbst (ON) Aquila/Racer Sportif/Mattamy Homes HD
30. André Binette (QC) Indépendant HD
31. Guy Marcotte (QC) Sherbrooke (club cycliste) HD
32. Réjean Blais (QC) CC Québec Métro HD
33. Eric Magnoux (QC) Indépendant HD
34. Michel Hamel (QC) Sherbrooke (Club Cycliste) HD
35. Peter Conn (ON) Ride with Rendall HD
36. David C Watson (AB) Velocity Cycling Club HD
37. Jacques Bourgeois (QC) CC Québec Métro HD
38. David Hendrycks (ON) Euro-sports HD
39. Alberto Padilla (ON) Les Rouleurs de l’Outaouais HD
40. Richard Clavir (ON) Real Deal Racing/La Bicicletta HD
41. Julien Rioux (QC) Sherbrooke (Club Cycliste) HD
42. Marc Lapointe (QC) Trek – Bontrager HD
43. Denis Bruneau (QC) Espoirs de Laval Primeau Velo HD
44. Michel Raymond (QC) Cycle Néron LaPrairie HD
45. Pierre Lang (QC) Indépendant HD
DNF Didier Chunlaud (QC) CC Québec Métro
DNF Marc Couture (QC) Suarez-ACQ
DNF Claude Dallaire (QC) Indépendant
DNF Andre Rodrigue (QC) Rocky Mountain /ProCycle
DNF Arnold Ross (QC) Sherbrooke (Club Cycliste)
DNF Bryan Spiegel (ON) Indépendant
DNF Daniel Therer (QC) Quilicot-Rackultra

Master D Men – 106.8km
1. Pierre L’ecuyer (QC) FADOQ 3:10:55
2. Gary Cluett (ON) ZM Cycle & Fitness HD
3. Gordon Clarke (ON) Bikesport HD
4. Jean-Pascal Lion (QC) FADOQ HD
5. Michael Stephenson (ON) Ontario Masters HD
6. David Kay (ON) CoachChris.Ca/Ted Velikonja HD
7. Gilbert Bessin (QC) Cycles Bernard Hinault HD
8. Roger Lessard (QC) FADOQ HD
9. Glenn Miles (AB) Calgary Crankmasters HD
10. Paul Aimé Lacroix (QC) CC Québec Métro HD
11. Jean-Claude Leclerc (QC) Suarez-ACQ HD
12. Roger Simard (QC) Equipe Brunet HD
13. Robert Nelson (AB) C.A.B.C. HD
14. Leonard Lighter (QC) Powerwatts-FITTIME HD
15. Vincent Richard (QC) Indépendant HD
16. Lionel Bonnaire (QC) Indépendant HD
DNF Gaëtan Boulanger (QC) FADOQ
DNF Yves Carbonneau (QC) FADOQ
DNF Denis Cote (QC) Indépendant
DNF David De Sanctis (QC) Medique p/b Silbet Investments
DNF Claudel Desroches (QC) FADOQ
DNF Dave Viney (ON) eRace Cancer Cycling Team

*HD = hors dèlai (outside of time limit)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.