Featured Stories

2011 Road Nationals Junior Women/Men’s Criterium Results UPDATED

by pedalmag.com

July 1, 2011 (Toronto, ON) – Allison Beveridge (Team Alberta) took the win over Annie Ewart (Cycling BC) as the two swapped podium spots in the Criterium following yesterday’s ITT at the 2011 IMMUNITY-FX Canadian Junior/Master/Paracycling Road Championships which continued on Canada Day during the annual CHIN Picnic races at the CNE in Toronto. Audrey Bernard (SpiderTech P/B Powerwatts) claimed the bronze.

The three escaped mid-way through the 25-lap (40min+2 laps) race and built up a 29-sec lead and never looked back with Beveridge besting Ewart for the title. Ewart won the Junior Women’s ITT title in Belfountain on Thursday with Beveridge in second.

In the junior men’s 30-lap Criterium Christopher Prendergast (Team Manitoba) won the field sprint over Owen Sound, Ontario’s Justin Zottl (SpiderTech p/b Planet Energie) in second with Charles Matte (Nippour Devinci) landing on the podium in third.


Junior Women
1. Allison Beveridge (Team Alberta)
2. Annie Ewart (Cycling Bc)
3. Audrey Bernard (SpiderTech P/B Powerwatts)

Junior Men
1. Christopher Prendergast (Team Manitoba)
2. Justin Zottl (SpiderTech p/b Planet Energie)
3. Charles Matte (Nippour Devinci)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.