Featured Stories

2008 Tim Hortons Road Nationals — Junior Men\’s Criterium Full Results – Lambert-Lemay Scores

June 30, 2008 (Saint-Georges, QC) — Under blue skies and sunshine Quebec dominated the Junior Men’s 42km Criterium as Simon Lambert-Lemay (QC) Équipe du Québec scored the win over Hugo Houle (QC) Équipe du Québec in second with Jean Samuel Deshaies (QC) D’Amos taking third.

The Open Men’s 54km competition is next with 25 starters – on site we’ve seen Martin Gilbert (QC) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast, Charles Dionne (QC) Successful Living and some Jet Fuel riders, as well as Keven Lacombe (QC) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast who finished 7th overall at the Tour of Pennsylvania yesterday won by team mate David Veilleux (QC) – we’re not sure if Veilleux will be on the start line.


1. Simon Lambert Lemay (QC) Équipe du Québec 1:03:25
2. Hugo Houle (QC) Équipe du Québec
3. Jean Samuel Deshaies (QC) D’Amos
4. Dustin Andrews (AB) Team Alberta 0:02
5. David Boily (QC) Équipe du Québec 1:33
6. Stuart Wight (NB) Atlantic Cycling Centre 1:35
7. Jean-Michel Naud (QC) D’Amos
8. Ryan Aitcheson (ON) Team Ontario
9. Antoine Duchesne (QC) Équipe du Québec
10. Cody Campbell (BC) Cycling BC 1:40
11. Pierick Naud (QC) EVA-Devinci (Club)
12. Kevin Massicotte (ON) Team Ontario 3:08
13. Sam Loud (ON) Rolling Thunder
14. Rémi Pelletier-Roy (QC) Dynamiks de Contrecoeur
15. Philippe Lacasse (QC) Vélo Club Longueuil 3:12
16. David Larson (AB) Juventus 3:59
DNF Yannick Bédard (QC) Apogee-Kuota/Elicycle
DNF Pierre-Étienne Boivin (QC) EVA-Devinci (Club)
DNF Marc-André Bonneau (QC) EVA-Devinci (Club)
DNF Jérôme Boucher (QC) Garneau-Crocs-Suzano
DNF Philippe Brizzard (QC) Dynamiks de Contrecoeur
DNF Jean-Richard Cormier (NB) Atlantic Cycling Centre
DNF Logan Cornel (ON) Team Ontario
DNF Matteo Dal-Cin (ON) Team Ontario
DNF Laurent Dallaire (QC) Vélo Club Longueuil
DNF Julien Daly (QC) Indépendant
DNF Trevor Damen (QC) Team Ontario
DNF Ludovic Fleury (QC) Équipe du Québec
DNF Mason Hanrahan (QC) Euro-Sports.ca
DNF Derek Harnden (ON) Peterborough Cycling Club
DNF Derek Hughes (PE) Atlantic Cycling Centre
DNF Curtis Jung (BC) Team BC
DNF Marc-Olivier Jussaume (QC) EVA-Devinci (Club)
DNF Kyle Kneabone (PE) Atlantic Cycling Centre
DNF Andrew Lattimorea (ON) Team Ontario
DNF Andrew L’Esperance (NS) Atlantic Cycling Centre
DNF Antoni Loignon (QC) Garneau-Crocs-Suzano
DNF Willem MacKenzie (PE) Atlantic Cycling Centre
DNF Jason Manning (BC) Cycling BC
DNF Boris Martin (BC) Cycling BC
DNF Philippe Nadon (QC) D’Amos
DNF Devon Novakowski (ON) Team Ontario
DNF Frédéric Ouellet-Lacroix (QC) Vélo Club Longueuil
DNF Brody Pasciullo (ON) The Cyclepath Thunder Bay
DNF Pierrick Picard Fiset (QC) D’Amos
DNF Colin Reinholt (ON) Team Ontario
DNF Jacob Schwingboth (BC) Team BC
DNF Karl Steppan (QC) D’Amos
DNF Ian Turner (ON) National Cycling Center Hamilton
DNF Mikael Bilodeau (QC) Espoirs Saputo
DNF Marc-Olivier Helms (QC) Espoirs Saputo
DNF Hugo Barette (QC) Espoirs Saputo
DNF Christophe Riopel-Benoît (QC) Espoirs Saputo
DNF Evan Flater (BC) Cycling
DNF Corey Hess (BC) Team BC
DNF Kevin Thorpe (BC) Team BC
DNS Guillaume Charest (QC) Vélo Club Longueuil
DNS William Garneau (QC) Équipe du Québec
DNS Adrian Huemmer (MB) Mazurcoaching.com
DNS Marshall Verbrugge (MB) Woodcock Cycle/Team Manitoba
DNS Charles-Alexandre Cloutier (QC) Espoirs Saputo

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.