Featured Stories

2007 Tour of Germany – Stage 5

August 14, 2007 – David Lopez Garcia (Spa) Caisse d’Epargne won Stage 5 of the Tour of Germany. He completed the 158.4km stage from Sonthofen to Sölden/Rettenbachferner in 4:21.07, beating out race leader Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC by 12 seconds. Robert Gesink (Ned) Rabobank was third. The field was shattered by the Queen’s Stage, which included an ascent of the 2671m high Rettenbachferner mountain.

Results (brief)

1. David Lopez Garcia (Spa) Caisse d’Epargne 4.21.07
2. Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC 0.12
3. Robert Gesink (Ned) Rabobank 0.19
4. Damiano Cunego (Ita) Lampre-Fondital 0.33
5. Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Unibet.com 0.45
6. Leonardo Bertagnolli (Ita) Liquigas 1.04
7. Levi Leipheimer (USA) Discovery Channel Pro Cycling Team 1.10
8. Christian Pfannberger (Aut) Elk Haus-Simplon 1.10
9. Chris Anker Sørensen (Den) Team CSC 1.29
10. Josep Jufre Pou (Spa) Predictor-Lotto 1.43
11. Marzio Bruseghin (Ita) Lampre-Fondital 2.09
12. Wim Van Huffel (Bel) Predictor-Lotto 2.15
13. Maxime Monfort (Bel) Cofidis-Le Crédit par Téléphone 2.27
14. Florian Stalder (Sui) Team Volksbank 2.33
15. Davide Rebellin (Ita) Gerolsteiner 2.47

GC after Stage 5

1. Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.