Featured Stories

Recent Videos

2006 MTB/Trials Worlds – XC Junior Men\’s Preview

August 23, 2006 (Rotorua, New Zealand) – For the Junior Men’s XC race tomorrow 63 riders will be on the start line. It’s expected that they will complete four laps of the course. Today’s clear skies are expected to continue through tomorrow as the race begins at 11:00am NZDT (7 pm EDT, 4 pm PDT) and riders should have warm, comfortable weather, as well as a considerably dried up course for the competition.

The contenders:

– Patrik Gallati, Switzerland: 6th at MTB Worlds ’05, won most recent Swisspower Cup race.
– Martin Fanger, Switzerland: 4th at MTB Worlds ’05, highest placed returning racer.
– Mathias Fluckiger, Switzerland: 1st at ’06 European Championships
– Cristian Cominelli, Italy: 7th at MTB Worlds ’05, 3rd at Euros
– Daniel Johnston, Austrailia: 1st at Oceania Championships on same course

The Canadians:

– Cody Canning, Fort McMurray, Alberta: National Junior Champion
– Francis Morin, Valcourt, Quebec: First year junior
РAlex Harvey, St-Ferr̩ol-les-Neiges, Quebec: son of legendary XC ski racer Pierre Harvey and Junior National Cross Country Ski Champion.





Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.