Featured Stories

Recent Videos

2005 Giro d\’Italia Unveiled

January 23, 2005 – With a battle expected from last year’s winner, Damiano Cunego (Lampre-Cafitta) and CSC’s Ivan Basso, this year’s Giro seems poised to be one of the best yet. Beginning in Reggio Calabria, like always, the race will end in Milan.

-Saturday May 7 – Prologue TT: Reggio Calabria, 1,150 m
-Sunday May 8 – Stage 1: Reggio Calabria – Tropea, 208 km
-Monday May 9 – Stage 2: Catanzaro Lido – S.M. del Cedro, 177 km
-Tuesday May 10 – Stage 3: Diamante – Giffoni Valle Piana, 210 km
-Wednesday May 11 – Stage 4: Giffoni Valle Piana – Frosinone, 197 km
-Thursday May 12 – Stage 5: Celano – L’Aquila, 215 km
-Friday May 13 – Stage 6: Viterbo – Marina Di Grosseto, 154 km
-Saturday May 14 – Stage 7: Grosseto – Pistoia, 205 km
-Sunday May 15 – Stage 8: Lamporecchio – Firenze ITT, 41,5 km
-Monday May 16 – Stage 9: Firenze – Ravenna, 139 km
-Tuesday May 17 – Rest Day-Ravenna
-Wednesday May 18 – Stage 10: Ravenna – Rossano Veneto, 212 km
-Thursday May 19 – Stage 11: Marostica – Zoldo Alto, 150 km
-Friday May 20 – Stage 12: Alleghe – Rovereto, 178 km
-Saturday May 21 – Stage 13: Mezzocorona – Ortisei, 217 km
-Sunday May 22 – Stage 14: Egna – Livigno, 210 km
-Monday May 23 – Stage 15: Livigno – Lissone, 207 km
-Tuesday May 24 – Rest Day – Lissone
-Wednesday May 25 – Stage 16: Lissone – Varazze, 207 km
-Thursday May 26 – Stage 17: Varazze – Limone Piemonte (Colle di Tenda), -194 km
-Friday May 27 – Stage 18: Chieri – Torino, ITT 31 km
-Saturday May 28 – Stage 19: Savigliano – Sestriere (Le Valli Olimpiche), -190 km
-Sunday May 29 – Stage 20: Albese con Cassano – Milano, 121 km







Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.