Featured Stories

2005 Canadian MTB Worlds Team Selected

The Canadian Cycling Association is pleased to announce the composition of the team that will represent Canada in the cross-country events at the 2005 Mountain Bike World Championships in Livigno, Italy, from Aug. 28 to Sept. 4.

The downhill team selection will be announced shortly.

Elite Men
-Geoff Kabush
-Seamus McGrath
-Roland Green
-Ricky Federeau
-Mathieu Toulouse
-Kris Sneddon

Elite Women
-Marie-Hélène Prémont
-Alison Sydor
-Kiara Bisaro
-Trish Sinclair
-Catharine Pendrel
-Amanda Sin
-Mical Dyck

U23 Men
-Max Plaxton
-Andrew Watson
-Matthew Hadley
-Martin Lazarski
-Frederic Bussieres
-Derek Zandstra
Alternate: Jamie Lamb

Junior Men
-Raphael Gagné
-Georges-Edouard Duquette
-Neal Kindree
-Alexandre Fortier
-Ian McAvity
-Alex Harvey
-Leni Gelinas-Trudel
Alternate: Ryan Anderson

Junior Women
-Emily Batty
-Marie-Claude Surprenant
-Isabelle Jacques
-Emilie Beaumont
-Evelyne Pichette
-Kaitlin Michener

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.